1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

No OTA in VA yet!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bleedGreen, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    Not rooted dx. Just wondering when this VA ota is coming?
    ANYONE know?
    Dying to get it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    you should already have it available. try rebooting your phone then try pulling it again. You have tried pulling it right? not just waiting on it to pop up with a notification?

    i know the east coast has had it since last night
     
  3. nsa_sailor

    nsa_sailor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    413
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    413
    52
    83
    Engineer
    Wichita
    Have you tried Settings > About Phone > System Updates yet?
     
  4. lexluthor

    lexluthor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    283
    Posts:
    4,161
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    4,161
    402
    283
    Long Island, NY
    Your location has nothing to do with it.
     
  5. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    truth
     
  6. mp33er

    mp33er Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Feb 26, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    I get either endless "Checking for available...." or "Update check not available..." Tried power off and on, too. Any other idea??? Thanks.
     
  7. treybrad

    treybrad Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    8
    2
    6
    Try this: http://androidforums.com/droid-x-su...889-droid-update-not-available-time-help.html

    I was having the same problem. Doesn't make a whole lot of sense, but it worked for me.

    trey
     
    Rick2179 and mp33er like this.
  8. ZackyZombieface

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010

    Oct 13, 2010
    66
    3
    16
    Male
    Fiber Customer Support Analyst
    Hampton, VA
    Im in VA, and me AND my cousins AND a customer of mine got the update today.
     
  9. mp33er

    mp33er Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Feb 26, 2010
    22
    0
    15
  10. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    not sure what pulling it means...other than through settings>
     
  11. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia

    I have just tried all that. same thing. up to date no need to .......
     
  12. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia

    I have NOTHING!!!
    I have tried everything. Just saying {no update is ness at this time}

    Tried turn off on and, uncheck the social network thing, and all that jazz....nothing!!!!

    Not happy
     
  13. thedrizl

    thedrizl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    280
    40
    43
    Male
    jack-of-all-trades/master-of-none
    Warrenton, VA
    in VA, pulled it down at 7am this morning. try doing a battery pull, reboot, and then check for the update.
     
  14. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia

    when you say reboot, does that mean a system factory reboot, or turn off on ? after the battery pull via turning back on once the battery is put back in??
     
  15. drkildrum

    drkildrum Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    36
    1
    16
    west by god
    Turn on airplane mode, turn on wifi, go to about phone system update, I don't know why it works but it does
     
  16. thedrizl

    thedrizl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    280
    40
    43
    Male
    jack-of-all-trades/master-of-none
    Warrenton, VA
    pull the battery. leave it out at least a good two minutes, then but the battery back in and turn the phone back on. this will clear out some memory and may remove whatever is blocking you from getting the update. of course, the obvious question would be this: is your DX activated on Verizon's network. if not, you may not get the update.
     
  17. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    Ok. Yes it is activated on verizon cause I had them do it in the store.

    I will try the battery thang!
     
  18. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia

    I tried this and all other tricks. Perhaps taking it to verizon store might help.? Whatcha think?
     
  19. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    called Verizon, they need to force OTA via the store. They said "it happens ":p
     

Share This Page

Loading...