1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No phone number shows up

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by oilyboy, Aug 22, 2011.

  1. oilyboy

    oilyboy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    Male
    UK
    Can someone on 01 please let me know if their phone number shows up in SGs2
    Settings
    About Phone
    Status
    Mine does not and I think it should.:thinking:
    Thanks.
    Oilyboy
     

    Advertisement

  2. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,456
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,456
    5,676
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the tax man.
    Cotswolds, England
    Mines showing up there and in Contacts > Menu > My profile
     
  3. evohicks

    evohicks Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    1,057
    193
    143
    Male
    Shropshire, UK
    Mine says 'Unknown' also, my profile is set up ok though.
     
  4. oilyboy

    oilyboy Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011

    Aug 7, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    Male
    UK
    HI.
    01 should have been 02. sorry

    I have set up my profile, thanks.
    but it still says unknown.
    Anyone got any ideas on how to put the phone no in.

    Cheers.
    Oilyboy
     
  5. heshanj

    heshanj Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    mine's unknown too, even though my profile is set up with my number. i think its probably based on ur sim card and network. i wouldnt worry about it :)
     
  6. evohicks

    evohicks Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    1,057
    193
    143
    Male
    Shropshire, UK
    Ok I just found out what this is all about. In your previous phone (has to be non Android apparently) and if it is supported, you can set 'own number' or 'My profile' or some setting like that, on my Sony Ericsson C902 it is under the setting 'special numbers'. Just pop your simcard in to the phone, input your number and then put it back in your SGS2, voila, its sorted.
     

Share This Page

Loading...