1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root no service after modding phone app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mexican Pygmy, Jan 1, 2014.

  1. Mexican Pygmy

    Mexican Pygmy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014

    Jan 1, 2014
    21
    1
    16
    Male
    Uh, my place of course!
    Hi there, I'm new to this site so if I'm doing anything wrong, just let me know thanks. I'm starting this post because I couldnt find anyone with a similar problem. I was modding the system phone app so I could get the whole ui to fit my needs. Well, i made a backup of the real phone app and then I replaced the system app with the modded app and restarted the phone. Well after I did that, I wasnt able to get any service like changing the phone app disabled the sattelite on the phone. There was no 3g icon and the bars werent even there like it wasnt even a phone in the first place. So I replaced the modded phone app with the real backup and restarted again. The problem was still there. Ive restarted so many times and nothings happening. The emergency call button on the lock screen makes the phone restart and the phone info makes the settings crash, the mobile networks makes it crash, and everything except the Update Kyocera software tab under system update opens another "app" but if i switch back to the settings and press recent apps, there is no other open apps. So basically, I have no 3g signal or regular signal. I can only use wifi, so please help me and thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. db2

    db2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    258
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012

    Try again with your modded app, but this time clear your Dalvik cache before rebooting.

    If you don't want to try again clear Dalvik anyway and reboot.
     
  3. Mexican Pygmy

    Mexican Pygmy Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014

    Jan 1, 2014
    21
    1
    16
    Male
    Uh, my place of course!
    Do you do that by entering the recovery menu? I also forgot to mention that somtimes like when the wifi is on, the signal bars do appear, but its all empty and the other symptoms on the phone are the same.
     
  4. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,445
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
    Moved to all things root section. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...