1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No SIM card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RandoTheKing, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. RandoTheKing

    RandoTheKing Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    23
    5
    16
    I replaced the digitizer in my Sensation with a T-Mobile brand (previously Cincinnati Bell), and now my phone keeps telling there's no SIM card. The new digitizer works but I can't get it to recognize the SIM card. I've seen others on the internet with the same issue but I haven't seen a resolution. I've S-Off, rooted, and SIM unlocked with the same issue. Does anyone have a fix?
     

    Advertisement

  2. OverByter

    OverByter Resident Slide Rule Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    4,000
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,000
    922
    213
    Male
    Disabled
    CT, USA
    Have you tried SuperCID? That might do it for you.
     
  3. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    if he flashed the available DIAG file,then it superCIDed in theprocess.

    if not,then superCID would be worth a try,but generally has nothing to do with the booted device seeing a sim card,it simply determined wich RUUs you are allowed to flash.

    are you 100% sure this sim is good? can you verify it in anotehr cin bell phone?
     

Share This Page

Loading...