1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No SIM notification error

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Huge Noob, Jul 17, 2013.

  1. Huge Noob

    Huge Noob Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    139
    47
    63
    Internet Sales
    Oregon
    First of all, hello SGS4 forum, I just got mine and I'm brand new here. My SGS3 went swimming, and PYB insurance sent me an S4! I'm almost certain it was a mistake as the paperwork says I will enjoy my new S3...but I'm not telling :-D

    I have fixed everything except the 'No SIM' error message. I can't seem to find a thread on how to fix this, anyone got a tip or trick for me? I have a SIM in the phone, and I called Sprint and verified it's linked to my account.

    Thanks,
    -HN
     

    Advertisement

  2. Huge Noob

    Huge Noob Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    139
    47
    63
    Internet Sales
    Oregon
    Nevermind. Took it to a sprint store, fixed.
     
  3. damewolf13

    damewolf13 live~laugh~love
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    4,087
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    4,087
    2,667
    533
    Female
    AZ
    I am glad that you got that fixed.
    The S4 is a pretty amazing phone imo!:)
     
  4. Huge Noob

    Huge Noob Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    139
    47
    63
    Internet Sales
    Oregon
    Yep I'm digging it. Especially getting it for almost free :-D
     

Share This Page

Loading...