1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Root No swype on Kevlar Rom?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by darkside, Jul 11, 2011.

  1. darkside

    darkside Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    271
    30
    63
    Good Ol' Colorado
    So i installed the Kevlar rom and everything went off without a hitch. But for some reason my swype is gone. I've looked in my System/App folder-Nothing-

    Tried doing some research on how to get it back, but i'm not really getting anywhere. I've tried putting it on my sd card and installing to no avail. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. someotherguy

    someotherguy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    154
    22
    38
    Not personally running this ROM, but you could sign up for swype beta. That is what we are using on CM7 and it runs great.
     
  3. darkside

    darkside Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    271
    30
    63
    Good Ol' Colorado
    I have the beta in my email. But hate that version of swype. Looking to get the stock swype that comes with the dx. Still wondering why my swype ran away after installing this rom.
     
  4. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    i have darkgingerswype, and installed it and it works fine so far
     
  5. darkside

    darkside Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    271
    30
    63
    Good Ol' Colorado
    Link please? I ended up flashing an apex swype and I got the stock swype back
     
  6. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    I'm using the blackout swype on ApeX and CM7 and it works just fine too :D:D:D

    I don't see why it wouldn't work here.
     
  7. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    (link deleted)
     
  8. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,968
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,968
    25,381
    3,933
    Male
    Kevlar is closed so we don't need this anymore. PM me if you disagree. My office is open.
     

Share This Page

Loading...