1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No Toggle Buttons on the Notification Pulldown

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Vixer, Sep 10, 2011.

  1. Vixer

    Vixer Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    82
    7
    26
    Wisconsin
    Has anyone figured out how to get the toggle buttons back on the notification pulldown panel?

    I am referring to the toggles for bluetooth, wifi, sound, etc.

    Thanks in advance for any help.

    V
     

    Advertisement

  2. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,453
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,453
    1,957
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Ummm, This is Android 2.3.4 with MotoBLUR / BLAH / whatever they friggin call it. Those that you are referring to I believe were in custom ROMs only, or else from other phone OEMs.
     
  3. Vixer

    Vixer Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    82
    7
    26
    Wisconsin
    John,

    That could be. I have run many ROMs on my old OG Droid. I did think they were there before I rooted though, but I could be mistaken.

    I did find individual widgets I can place on a home screen, but it was kind of nice having them on the pulldown.

    Thanks.
     
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,453
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,453
    1,957
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    On the OG DROID it definitely was ROM based. I still have it now, b/c I remember someone re-wrote the app so that it side scrolled so you could have more than 4 toggles up there.

    it's in CM7 for sure, b/c I use it all the time (er, used lol) on my DROID
     
  5. dragma

    dragma Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    175
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011

    Jun 29, 2011
    175
    29
    63
    Male
    Dish Network, Ops Analyst
    Denver, CO
    Try the Power control widget, it sounds like what you are looking for.
     
  6. thatguy188

    thatguy188 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    295
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    295
    59
    73
    South Carolina
    I know exactly what you're talking about as my wife has it on her little LG Vortex. I however, don't have it on my monster DROID :( lol. I can deal though!
     
  7. lembowski

    lembowski Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    125
    19
    38
    This is one thing I miss from my Charge with Touchwiz
     
  8. jbdan

    jbdan Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,121
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    7,121
    3,187
    513
    atl ga usa
    You can also try Switchpro widget (free version also I think...)

    It's not going to give you toggles in your pulldown though. Nothing will till custom ROM's are cooked
     
  9. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,132
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,132
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    I'm missing this feature as well, coming from an OG DROID with CM7 flashed. But, SwitchPro is doing the job nicely for me. I have two rows of four switches.
     
  10. PolishPauL

    PolishPauL Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    74
    4
    16
    Widgetsoid is definitely the best and it's free. On my Droid X, it worked perfectly in the notification bar, but when I upgraded to Gingerbread, I had to use the pop up. Still works but not as convenient. Same thing with the Bionic so it seems like it's a Gingerbread issue.
     
  11. UncleMike

    UncleMike Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,322
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    2,322
    483
    163
    Central NJ
    This is one of the features I thought I might miss from the custom ROM on my OG Droid. So far I've missed it only once, but it's nice having it in the notification bar so you can toggle things without actually leaving the app that you're using.

    For the most part though, I have Tasker manage my settings for me, so it's not too often that I'm manually turning things on or off.
     

Share This Page

Loading...