1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

no usb de bug option

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Gear' started by graceful77, Nov 30, 2013.

  1. graceful77

    graceful77 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013

    Nov 27, 2013
    5
    3
    6
    Male
    perth australia
    sorry if this is a silly question
    i have no usd de bug check box under gear info ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,596
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,596
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    no such thing as a silly question.....the only ting silly would have been if you did not ask it;)

    actually that is a very interesting question......as i have it on mine.

    which software version do you have?

    edit: welcome to AF!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  3. graceful77

    graceful77 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013

    Nov 27, 2013
    5
    3
    6
    Male
    perth australia
    thanks for the welcome mate. finding this forum very helpful.

    software is v700xxuamk7.

    for anyone else who has this problem. i found.over on xda's forum. you need to tap on software version about 10 times then it will show de bug option
     
    KOLIO and ocnbrze like this.
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,596
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,596
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    that is odd.....thanx for posting the solution.
     
  5. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I've had to do this on phones,but,I honestly can't remember if I had to do it on the GEAR or not.

    Was GOOGLING for this exact item,but,nothing turned up.

    As the OP did,XDA-DEVELOPERS is always a good go-to when all else fails.
     
    graceful77 and ocnbrze like this.
  6. sulkis

    sulkis Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013

    Dec 3, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    hello,
    I do not have that choice in option. What shuold I do? thanks
     
  7. graceful77

    graceful77 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013

    Nov 27, 2013
    5
    3
    6
    Male
    perth australia
    open gear info. and tap software version around 10 times to enable developer options and de bug will appear
     
    ocnbrze likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...