1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root no wifi

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lbranham, Aug 9, 2013.

  1. lbranham

    lbranham Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012

    Dec 19, 2012
    32
    7
    16
    flashed a new ROM and now i have no wifi, wifi is checked as on, but no wifi icon and not running on wifi... any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,881
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,881
    16,826
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    what rom are you on? try wiping dalvik cache and cache first(usually fixes most issues). it might be a bad flash. you can wipe dalvik cache and cache and re-flash the rom.
     
  3. lbranham

    lbranham Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012

    Dec 19, 2012
    32
    7
    16
    well, turns out it was just a stupid user error. i pulled up play store and whammy, it asked me to pick my network and all good from there. learned something new.. haha

    and im on jellyvision ROM til tuesday when my 32gb sd card gets here.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,881
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,881
    16,826
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    NO WHAMMIES HERE PLEASE!!!!


    :D:D:D:D

    glad you figured it out....other than the play store did you do anything else?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...