1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Nokia Headset doesn't work

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dereklanham, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. dereklanham

    dereklanham Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I have a nokia 3.5mm stereo headset with a mic, and I can't seem to get it to work properly. Often when I plug it in, it doesn't recognize it properly, but sometimes it does, regardless it does not work correctly.

    Has anyone used skullcandy FMJ's successfully?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Martinch0

    Martinch0 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    Nov 28, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    I have a similar problem. My nokia earphones are the original from Nokia 5800. When I plug them my HTC recognizes them but when I click Play on the music player, the phone restarts. I tried removing the microphone and only using the earphones, but the result was the same. Anyone know why this is happening?
     
  3. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    743
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    743
    118
    113
    Male
    Group Sales Associate/Front Desk Clerk
    Washington (state)
    No idea why. But to the OP, I Have some Skullcandy Riot's that work excellently for me. Both the headphones and the mic. I've never had a problem with any headphones or headsets with my Hero though.
     
  4. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,368
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    2,368
    507
    213
    Senior Software Engineer
    Wilmington, Delaware
    Thread moved to the troubleshooting section. I have never experienced issues with headsets on my Sprint HTC Hero.

    Try another headset and see if it exhibits the same problem. If it does, you may want to consider a factory reset to see if that helps your issue.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...