1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Noob here rooted unlocked sgs2( originally 3 uk) is not working with orange uk sim

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by annatony, May 5, 2012.

1. annatony

annatony Lurker
    None

May 5, 2012
    Hello guys newbie her hope u wonderful people can help me. Sorry i have spend lots of time reading posts. But still cannot work it out. Forgive me

My problem is i have rooted and unlocked my wife's sgs2 which was locked to 3 uk is not recognising my orange uk micro sim, the reason to doing so is we like to swap our phones.

even tho i have unlocked whenever i turn the sgs2 on it pops up the 3 welcome screen.
    i am running icecream sandwitch 4.0.3
    base band ver. I9100NELP3
    Kernel ver 3.0.15-I9100XWLP7-CL340913dpi@DELL134#3
    Bulild no IML74K.XWLP7

Please please any suggestions to get the phone working on orange is really i mean it really appreciated.

Also if u guys need to any more information kindly shout,

Do i need to flash a different rom to get the phone working on different sim? if so do i need a rom with XWLP7 kernel?

Thx a lot in advance and waiting to hear from u brilliant peoples from this site.

Thx
    Tony

Advertisement

2. Slug

Slug Check six!
    VIP Member
    None

Aug 1, 2009
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Are you sure the SIM isn't being recognised? Unlocking the handset only removes the software lock - the original boot animation/splash screen(s) and carrier-specific software remain.

annatony likes this.
  3. annatony

annatony Lurker
    None

May 5, 2012
    Thx Mr Slug,

The phone is recognising the sim, Sorry about the mistake. If no sim the phone says no sim, If i insert the sim it says no network.