1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Noob looking to root my tablet can you offer any assistance?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by secreto, Dec 20, 2012.

  1. secreto

    secreto Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    81
    13
    18
    I have just purchased a Cyclone Voyager Android 4.1.1 tablet. I am looking to root it.

    Can you please offer any advice? I am a complete noob to Android. However, I am not a technophobe therefore, should pick it up after a short space of time.

    Which is the best safest way in your opinion to go about this? any advice greatly received.
     

    Advertisement

  2. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    Hi secreto. You posted in the Motorola droid forum but I am try to get you help. I am going to move this thread to a different area to get you more help.
     
  3. philw102

    philw102 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012

    Dec 27, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hi
    I have the same tablet and wish to root it. Where did the thread get moved to?
     
  4. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie
    Rank:
     #44
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,622
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    5,622
    4,625
    623
    Sales
    The Sea of Tranquility
    Moving time again! This time to the general tablet section. Good luck finding your info. Unfortunately, getting support for these off brand budget tablets can be an issue.
     
    breadnatty08 likes this.
  5. nickdalzell

    nickdalzell Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    4,849
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4,849
    873
    243
    Owensboro, KY
    have you tried installing Root Checker to determine if it's not already rooted? i got two bargain bin models which were rooted out of the box!
     
    pastafarian likes this.
  6. philw102

    philw102 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012

    Dec 27, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hi nickdalzell
    unfortunately it is not rooted out of the box. (i was hoping it would be)
     

Share This Page

Loading...