1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Noob Needs Help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Lactancia, Feb 22, 2013.

  1. Lactancia

    Lactancia Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013

    Feb 22, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    So I PM'd agentc13 and he helped me get to the point where I need the RUU for my phone...

    He said i should post the following in hope of somebody linking me to the proper download.

    c:\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools>fastboot getvar all
    < waiting for device >
    (bootloader) version: 0.5
    (bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.13.0000
    (bootloader) version-baseband: 0.17.31501S.10_2
    (bootloader) version-cpld: None
    (bootloader) version-microp: None
    (bootloader) version-main:
    (bootloader) serialno: ********
    (bootloader) imei: *******
    (bootloader) product: vle
    (bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8960
    (bootloader) modelid: PJ4011000
    (bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
    (bootloader) battery-status: good
    (bootloader) battery-voltage: 4105mV
    (bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
    (bootloader) security: on
    (bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
    (bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
    (bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d92cc658
    (bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
    (bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
    all: Done!
    finished. total time: 0.081s

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. agentc13

    agentc13 Daleks Über Alles
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    7,916
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    7,916
    5,482
    823
    Skaro
    I still can't find the RUU. :(

    You told me that you were going to try some sense ROMs. What did you think?
     
  3. razvan06

    razvan06 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    696
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    696
    89
    78
    Male
    ...who ?
    Bucharest
    ............
    (bootloader) cidnum: TELUS001
    ............


    Why not change your CID into... HTC__001 ? It's very easy and you have the unbranded ver of ROM the first time it launches [official] !
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...