1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Noob Question Alert: Do I really need to *228 each time?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ArmchairBear, Nov 5, 2010.

  1. ArmchairBear

    ArmchairBear Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    213
    19
    58
    Do I really have to dial *228 to activate my phone each time I switch to a different rom?

    My phone has been working fine for a few days without doing so. Will they cut me off later?

    Sorry if this has been answered I couldn't find anything in search.

    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jbdan

    jbdan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,121
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    7,121
    3,187
    513
    atl ga usa
    If your up and running and everything is working as expected then don't bother. I've never done an option 1 with *228 after flashing ehh 30 or so times, but every now and then (every few months maybe?) do an option 2 as it will update the Preferred Roaming List (PRL).

    Oh and a shortcut to doing a " *228 option 2 " you can just dial *22899 :)
     
  3. ArmchairBear

    ArmchairBear Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    213
    19
    58

Share This Page

Loading...