1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Noop attempting to root cdma hero

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hockeymonkey8424, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. hockeymonkey8424

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Hey everyone i am fairly new at this stuff so please bare with me. I want to root my Sprint HTC Hero. I let a friend update my firmware to 2.1 and found out he used the 2.27.651.6 build version instead of 2.27.651.5 from my understanding the version that i have doesnt allow me to root my phone. So i some how have to change over to 2.27.651.5 Do i have to flash back to 1.5 and then to 2.27.651.5?? If so how is this done?? remember im new at this and dont want to brick my phone..
    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
  3. hockeymonkey8424

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4
    0
    5
  4. hockeymonkey8424

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Ok finally figured it out. I am flashing over now.. Told you i was a noob lol. I will apdate and let you know how the rooting process goes
     
  5. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,388
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,388
    8,119
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Good luck and keep us post, I am sure they will move your post to the rooted section


     
  6. hockeymonkey8424

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Finally got this rooted. Took a while bc i had to turn my debugging off to install the new build and to install the new sync version and then turn it back on to root it. i didnt know all of this at first.
     
  7. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    FYI, we have Root section. Start there next time :).

    P.S. Oh Kelmar.......
     
  8. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Done :p


    Moved to Root section!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...