1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support not able to upload the pics and all to facebook (both fb for sense and andoid)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yashumehta, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. yashumehta

    yashumehta Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    hi all,
    i have been using dhd for above a week now. i am not able to upload the pics and all to facebook (both the sense and for android) . upload starts and hangs at 0or 2% and then "upload failed". i have already gone through the similar posts but cant find the solution. even htc sense.com s not working properly..
     

    Advertisement

  2. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Not sure what the problem is but, for your info, I don't think you're alone on finding that Sense is not working... there's a thread about that here:

    http://androidforums.com/desire-hd-...-htcsense-com-anyone-got-all-working-yet.html

    Just so you know you're not alone!! :)
     
  3. yashumehta

    yashumehta Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    thanks for replying..
    and what about my main concern..? cant upload to facebook..
     
  4. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Can't help on that one mate... I use my computer to upload any images I have. Don't really use my phone as a camera!

    EDIT - Scrub that... I did upload one image frim my phone, but AGES ago...
     
  5. yashumehta

    yashumehta Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    thanks for replying..
    am i supposed t change any setting in my a/c ..? or over the website.?
    anyone else..plz help me..
     
  6. SB13X

    SB13X Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    930
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    930
    225
    113
    Rail Consultant
    Wigan, UK
    Clear the cache for both services by going: SETTINGS>APPLICATIONS>MANAGE APPLICATIONS>FACEBOOK/FACEBOOK FOR HTC SENSE>CLEAR DATA and see if that helps.
     
  7. yashumehta

    yashumehta Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    cleared the data and cache but in vain..still not able to upload anything to facebook..any help will be appreciated..
    thanks
     
  8. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Try going to FB Account settings on the web site find your list of apps and delete HTC Sence Facebook for android and any other apps your phone uses to connect to FB and try again
     
  9. StefanNielsen

    StefanNielsen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    R&D
    Denmark
    How do you remove the icon in the top left corner for failed upload to FB ? ive tried clearing the cache, but it didnt help.. Tried the usuale, pulldown on notification bar and then clear....Is there a way to terminate upload ?
    thanks stefan
     
  10. StefanNielsen

    StefanNielsen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    R&D
    Denmark
    sorry just found it... "FORCE STOP" ....Nice forum by the way...
     
  11. amanduhh

    amanduhh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012

    Apr 10, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    i am having the same problem. i cleared everything and now it saying upload failed. and i have tired everything i know. it worked yesterday and now it don't want to. i cleared the data by mistake and now it wont let me upload.
     
  12. Driftfog

    Driftfog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011

    Mar 11, 2011
    91
    14
    38
    Male
    Fork Lift Truck Dealership Linde
    Merseyside
    I have had no issues uploading pics to FB via sense (some say too many:eek:) but a friend had the issue and he just logged out of FB on the pc and the HDD and logged back in and it fixed it, no idea why but it worked :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...