1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support not enough space?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by romemachine, Aug 14, 2012.

  1. romemachine

    romemachine Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012

    Feb 9, 2012
    8
    0
    5
    when i try to download apps it says there is not enough space. i need to move phone apps to my card but how do i do so when the option of MOVE TO SD CARD is not highlighted?
     

    Advertisement

  2. dodgef25

    dodgef25 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    79
    7
    26
    You can't without rooting which with the latest updates it is un-rootable. Your best bet to free up space is make sure all pictures are saved on the card as well as clean up your text messages and uninstall updates on the bloatware (all the useless software that came stock). Next will be to try to find apps that do allow you to move it over, there are tons of the same type of apps.
     
    billearl likes this.
  3. TJGoSurf

    TJGoSurf Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,419
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    1,419
    136
    143
    Male
    Oil Engineer stuff
    CO
    Some apps can be moved to the phone but not all.
     
  4. jova33

    jova33 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    1,566
    182
    153
    militar
    El Paso
    I'd get the not enough space error when there's clearly enough space on device! I'd just keep trying to install from the play store until it would finally install
     
  5. dodgef25

    dodgef25 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    79
    7
    26
    Yes but most apps have 10 more apps that are exactly like them, chances are 1 of those will let you move it.
     
  6. slowjim

    slowjim Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011

    Sep 7, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    I installed 1Tap Cleaner on my Commando and it cleaned enough cache space that I had much more memory available to install new apps. It made a very big difference.
     

Share This Page

Loading...