1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Not Receiving Texts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by izander, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. ramjet73

    ramjet73 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,418
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    1,418
    821
    233
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    If you don't format cache+dalvik after changing hboots you get errors in recovery. You didn't even do that after flashing hboot 1.04?

    There is technically no way that an hboot could affect receiving text messages since it has nothing to do with that process. The radio and PRI yes, but not the bootloader. If that resolved your problem it has to be a side effect of something else that changed.

    ramjet73
     

    Advertisement

  2. sellers86

    sellers86 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    138
    42
    43
    I'm not saying that's not true. Just saying that that's how it happened.
     
  3. remanifest

    remanifest Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    838
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013

    Jan 13, 2013
    838
    321
    113
  4. badboytoast

    badboytoast Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    225
    32
    43
    Ok guys I fixed it by switch Roms! :D I miss my old daily Rom.
     
  5. jonnyboy2

    jonnyboy2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    29
    5
    16
    I've also recently been not receiving texts, and this was right after flashing the newest radio updates in the PG86IMG file provided by ramjet. I'm going to try finding an older one and flashing that.
     
  6. remanifest

    remanifest Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    838
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013

    Jan 13, 2013
    838
    321
    113
    Have you performed the "update profile" step mentioned above?
     
  7. jonnyboy2

    jonnyboy2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    29
    5
    16
    I don't have that option as I'm running dastin's 10.1. I just got a bootloop trying to flash the previous VM RUU from 4 months ago. I think I might try your S-OFF, root, & Fix Everything guide next.
     
  8. SuperAfnan

    SuperAfnan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,088
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    1,088
    197
    143
    Male
    High School!
    A yellow house
    Backup with a nandroid, switch to harmonia briefly, then update profile.

    It worked for me when I had a data problem.
     
  9. jonnyboy2

    jonnyboy2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    29
    5
    16
    Installed Harmonia, updated profile, tried restoring my backup, and it started bootlooping again. I think I might just abandon the rom I was running, 10.1, and just install something different to stop the bootlooping first.
     
  10. mastersoup

    mastersoup Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011

    Dec 17, 2011
    369
    54
    53
    i hate to sound silly, but a lot of times short term text losses can be solved with a battery pull.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...