1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Not registered on network? Please help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ankitd1994, Nov 8, 2012.

  1. ankitd1994

    ankitd1994 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Hey guys, just got my GN2 a week ago and already have this problem. Can't make and calls or texts even though my network is showing 2-3 bars at all times. The message I get is ' not registered on network' . I have an AT&T GoPhone card, not on a plan. APN settings are set to 'Cingular 410'. No idea what that is. Any ideas on what I can do to rectify this? Please help ASAP because I cant call or text anyone for now. Thanks

    EDIT: Did a factory reset as well but the problem persists. Really desperate now because I dont have a backup phone or anything
     

    Advertisement

  2. ScandaLeX

    ScandaLeX Wasn't Me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    3,829
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    3,829
    966
    223
    Female
    PhiLLy
    Using GoPhone SIM on 4G phones

    Try that...let us know if it works; if not we'll do the best we can.
     
  3. ankitd1994

    ankitd1994 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012

    Oct 25, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Awhile back it just started working again out of the blue, so I waited for the problem to show up again before posting here. This time, when I try to register onto the network AT&T (sometimes AT&T MicroCell comes up) it gives me the message, 'Your SIM card does not allow a connection to this network'. I know that this is a highly popular problem with Android phones but most solutions are vague. Anything for this? Thanks
     
  4. ScandaLeX

    ScandaLeX Wasn't Me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    3,829
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    3,829
    966
    223
    Female
    PhiLLy
    I was doing some searching and came across this thread which suggests the link below. It's specific to the original Note but **might** help you. If not, I'll have to reach out for help.
    If this doesn't work.....let us know.

    [GUIDE] Getting your unlocked Note fully functional on AT&T (including MMS)
     
  5. womb raider

    womb raider Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    284
    35
    43
    Glos.
    Funnily enough I had this message for the first time on Saturday. I was in the supermarket and wanted to check something with my wife, so pulled my phone out to ring her and got the 'not registered on network' message...even though I had 4 bars of signal.

    Now I know this particular supermarket is pretty bad for signal so I thought maybe it was just lack of reception causing the problem. My phone's worked fine since tho.
     
  6. warren2008

    warren2008 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012

    Dec 21, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    hi, i had same problem.
    my note 2 (n7100), i'm bought from china and can't registered network at my home country (Indonesia). can anyone help me solve this problem.
    Thanks before.
     

Share This Page

Loading...