1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Note 4 boot looped and computer not recognizing the phone

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by niv11111, Jan 10, 2017.

  1. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    Hello,Today I stupidly tried to root with kingoroot and bricked my Note 4, now I downloaded a new rom to fix it but now I see that my computer (or any computer) can't recognize the phone but I can still charge it

    When I connect it to my phone it says device is malfunctioning. I am out of options and very frustrated

    Please someone help me

    . Manufacturer - Samsung
    2. Model - Note 4
    3. Software version - 5.1.1
     

    Advertisement

  2. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Are you booted into download mode?
     
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  3. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    Yes
     
  4. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Are you using Odin? KIES?
     
  5. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    I tried both, and both can't recgonize it, the computer is not even showing signs of the note begin plugged
     
  6. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    First, uninstall KIES. Boot phone into download mode and connect. Open Odin. If you see a blue panel in the upper left that says com1 or similar, you're good to go.


    I could help more if I had a full model number.

    I'll clarify. Right now Windows doesn't recognize it. That doesn't mean your computer doesn't.
     
    #6 Bg260, Jan 10, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2017
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  7. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    Didn't work, my model number is n910f
     
  8. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln

    Attached Files:

  9. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    Tried 5 cables and non worked

    what should I do with what you sent me? I already have a stock ram installed on my computer but I can get my computer to recgonize it
     
  10. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    I just posted some drivers for you to try. This is a very rare circumstance.
     
  11. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Depending on your exact model # you could possibly use SmartSwitch.



    Use this to uninstall any USB drivers that may be "stuck".
     

    Attached Files:

  12. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    The device dosn't show in the thing you sent me, any more options?
     
  13. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Run USBDeview as administrator. Uninstall all USB drivers that are not in use.
    Are you using Windows 10? Has the phone been recognized before?
     
  14. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Also, do not use a USB hub or a USB 3.0 connection.
     
  15. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    im using windows 8.1 and I didn't connect the phone directly to my computer since I intalled the new OS
     
  16. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Plug the device in and open device manager. Look for anything that says Android or Samsung.
     
  17. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    I have none
     
  18. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Sounds like a hardware issue. The connection that charges the device is separate from the data transfer. Do you have the original Samsung charging cable? Sometimes that helps.
    Kingroot is a horrible app. Unfortunately it works.

    I know you're upset. I've been in your position before. You need to take a deep breath and read through the thread again. Look for something you might have missed.
     
  19. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    Yeah im extremely frustrated and I tired everything in this thread, I just wanted to root my device and they ****ed up my phone, will taking my phone to samsung help anything? I don't have warranty anymore
     
  20. Bg260

    Bg260 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #35
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,412
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,412
    3,397
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    If the charging port is to blame than it can be fixed. I don't know about the warranty though. I've helped a few and connecting via Odin has never come up like this. That's why I suspect hardware.
     
  21. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
     #97
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,251
    622
    293
    Male
    Owner root-android-easy.com
    Peoria Il
    Are you using Kies or Kies 3? Kies 3 would be the correct version to use.
     
    Jfalls63 and Bg260 like this.
  22. niv11111

    niv11111 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017

    Jan 10, 2017
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    I did use kies 3
     

Share This Page

Loading...