1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Nothing is working to fix bootloop

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sx4dude2013, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    So I tried to spf my .596 deodoxed. Now im stuck at the "Google" logo.
    I tried a battery pull and the home + Power button. Nothing is working.
    Battery will die soon!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    usually when it bootloops after an sbf, you have to boot into stock recovery and wipe data/factory reset. pull the batery, put it back in, hold down the menu button and power on the phone. when you get an exclamation point with an android on it, hit the search button. scroll down to factory reset and do it. that usually fixes it
     
  3. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    I was able to get into stock recovery but the search button doesnt bring up a list? I tried hold the search button as well
     
  4. FragDroidX

    FragDroidX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    820
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    820
    314
    113
    In Gingerbread you need too press both volume keys and not the search button.
     
  5. Bankswood

    Bankswood Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,066
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    1,066
    82
    128
    Charlotte
    Instead of the search button you now need to press the volume button
     
  6. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    O. Gotacha....hold on. doing it now.....
    Will I have to re do the SBF?

    EDIT.....
    Im still stuck at "Google". Its been about two min since I hit "reboot system"...All i did was wipe data...???

    Gonna try to wipe cache too...
     
  7. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    ah i forgot that, my bad. i had just sbf'd to froyo to get to CM7 so that was still fresh in my mind
     
  8. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    if the sbf completed all the way the first time, then i would say no. if you do the factory reset and it works your good to go, if not, i would just redo it.
     
  9. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    The SBF said "100 %, Reboot device manually" but it never rebotted. Just tried to redo the data wipe and im still stuck at "Google".

    What is the next step???
     
  10. cabraswell

    cabraswell Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    329
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    329
    39
    63
    Male
    Biomedical Technician
    Western NC
    I would wipe cache too personally. I always do that myself. Not sure if it helps but it doesn't hurt imo. I also like to do this before an sbf. I get to avoid the bootloop this way.

    It is a little tricky to go from clockwork straight into bootloader but it's doable.
     
  11. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    Just wiped data and cache via stock bootloader....STILL NO GO! FML!!

    What do I do?!?!?!

    BTW, Im SBF'ing "SHADO_X6_2.3.34_SYSTEM-ONLY.sbf".....
     
  12. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    How do I fix this?!?!?!
     
  13. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
  14. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
     
  15. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    if your on windows, you have to do rsd lite. im using linux so im not sure what exactly you have to do for windows, but that file i directed you to is the exact one that i use and it works flawlessly. i had to sbf 3 times yesterday so i know it works lol :)
     
  16. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    Im download the FULL version? 2.2.1 system version 2.3.340 correct....
    I will try it. give me 3 min and check back!!!
     
  17. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    im also curious as to this google logo you are refering to. not once have i ever seen a google logo when i sbf or anything
     
  18. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    correct
     
  19. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    Apex 2.0 with the BWC Theme has a google logo...lol
    UGH! Im stressing....
     
  20. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    oh ok. i never used apex on GB
     
  21. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    I got it to boot into SPF!!!
    I think it might work!!!!
     
  22. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    also, sometimes it has taken like 5 minutes for my phone to boot back up after an sbf so maybe you need to wait a little bit longer...

    just a refresher, you are booting into the BOOTLOADER to sbf, and not recovery, right?
     
  23. z0mb13m4n

    z0mb13m4n Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    289
    40
    43
    Male
    Salt Lake City
  24. sx4dude2013

    sx4dude2013 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    857
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    857
    64
    78
    Student
    Georgia
    FINALLY FIXED!!!

    I was freaking out. lol. Idk why it decided to all of a sudden work.
    Im just trying to get to stock cause my next X is comming in the mail tomorrow. Gotta send this one back!
    Thanks for the help!!!!

    Now I can take a breath. lol
     
  25. cabraswell

    cabraswell Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    329
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    329
    39
    63
    Male
    Biomedical Technician
    Western NC
    You were using the system only sbf and needed the full sbf which was the second one you downloaded. That was probably the root of your problem. I'm glad you got it fixed though. These forums are full of folks that are willing and able to help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...