1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Nothing showing up on my market downloads?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Knitewulf, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. Knitewulf

    Knitewulf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    I'm running Nextheme 1.1, Fab's release and whenever I go to the market downloads it shows nothing except google maps. Is there a fix to this?

    Also whenever I do something like browse the internet or run pandora and play a game my phone freezes and then shuts off.

    Is this all direct result of 2.2?

    Thanks for the help,

    ~knite
     

    Advertisement

  2. Knitewulf

    Knitewulf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Come on guys
     
  3. istolvampire

    istolvampire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    503
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    503
    35
    68
    try to download an app from the market. Any app you don't already have even if you will just delete it in a minute. That fixed my problem as all my apps appeared after just downloading a single app. If you can't download at all then I don't know.

    As far as freezing while online IDK

    Good luck
     
  4. Knitewulf

    Knitewulf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Well I wished that fixed it, but it didnt
     
  5. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Are your apps showing as installed on your phone? If so, can you make a Nandroid backup of your current ROM? I'm guessing that perhaps making a backup (and verifying that it works) and then wiping Data may help.

    If you have Titanium Backup, then try using the Market Doctor tool in it.
     
  6. Knitewulf

    Knitewulf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    365
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Well I just gave it time and all the apps are back now.
     
  7. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Doh! I should have asked first of all how long it had been since you installed the ROM lol...
     
  8. HyperM3

    HyperM3 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #317
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    501
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    501
    49
    68
    Male
    Audi Brand Specialist at Princeton Audi
    Lawrenceville, NJ
    Weird, this just happened to me. Tried downloading an app and that didnt help either even after I uninstalled it. Did a battery pull and that fixed everything.
     

Share This Page

Loading...