1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Notification Bar Question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by spiz, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. spiz

    spiz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    920
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    920
    128
    93
    Redmond, OR
    Posted this question in the wrong forum, so here it is...

    So I've noticed a difference between my notification bar at the top (BH2) and my friend's (Moto Droid). It appears that mine only acts as a notification bar, hence the name.

    But it looks like his actually allows him to quickly tab between multiple apps that he's working with, along with notifications.

    Am I wrong here? If I'm right, is this a hardware specific thing or am I able to make the BH2 do the same thing? Thanks and sorry if this question is stupid.
     

    Advertisement

  2. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    no ours does that too, it just depends on if the app has the option to show it up there
     
  3. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX
    When you pull down the notification bar there should be a button for recent apps. Tell you the truth I didn't even know that Droid had this as well. You can also bring up recent apps if you long press on the home key.
     
  4. spiz

    spiz Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    920
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    920
    128
    93
    Redmond, OR
    Yeah I know that we have the recent apps button, but for example, it's nice on his phone when his Google Talk conversations are sitting in the notifications bar. At least that's what I remember... I could have been on crack at the time too. :eek:
     
  5. mavsfan

    mavsfan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010

    Feb 20, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    Hi!

    You may want to ck out an app in the market called bar control. It lets you put apps in the notification bar. Really functional. I haven't used this on my behold 2 but use it on my mt3g.
     

Share This Page

Loading...