1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Notification issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jammy2010, Apr 7, 2013.

  1. Jammy2010

    Jammy2010 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    51
    1
    16
    Hi I am having problems with my Note 2 as I just noticed I dont get app notifications when im using mobile data but soon as I enable my wifi the notifications will all come at once. Is there a setting for this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. evohicks

    evohicks Android Expert
    Rank:
     #169
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,045
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    1,045
    188
    143
    Male
    Shropshire, UK
    Open your google play app, hit the Menu (left soft button) then settings.
    In there you will find the option to untick 'update by wifi only'
    Hope this helps :)
     
  3. Jammy2010

    Jammy2010 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010

    Dec 2, 2010
    51
    1
    16
    thank you for the reply, I meant the actual apps like ebay and facebook notifications
     
  4. NeoGrandizer

    NeoGrandizer Android Expert
    Rank:
     #134
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,684
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    1,684
    422
    183
    Don't use those apps. Is there any setting in the apps that give a hint that it will only notify via Wi-Fi? Other place to check would be in the Mobile settings in the phone. Check to see if background data is restricted to Wi-Fi only.
     
  5. GuitarG20

    GuitarG20 Clueless Senior Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    2,067
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012

    Jun 23, 2012
    2,067
    972
    253
    Male
    Texas
    I'm guessing this is probably the issue. Do the apps work when you're only on cell data? If they don't, this means that you have mobile data completely disabled. If they do, then you probably have background data disabled.
     

Share This Page

Loading...