1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Notification Tone changes.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JMF_Droid, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. JMF_Droid

    JMF_Droid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    106
    5
    56
    ASM, Blockbuster Video
    Newark, OH
    How come no matter what I set the default notification tone to in the sounds options my mail and SMS stay what they were before? I have to go into each one of them and change the tone that way. What's the point of the Notification Tone if it's not gonna change everything for me?
     

    Advertisement

  2. nunyazz

    nunyazz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    644
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    644
    90
    98
    Each program has it's own notification setting.
     
  3. JMF_Droid

    JMF_Droid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    106
    5
    56
    ASM, Blockbuster Video
    Newark, OH
    ^I know that, I was wondering why is there a Notification Tone in the Sounds/Display settings if it doesn't change them all to that tone. I was hoping that if I change the tone in that option that all notifications will be that sound. then if I wanna make specific ones for gmail, sms, facebook etc, then I go inside that app and change it there.
     
  4. nunyazz

    nunyazz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    644
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    644
    90
    98
    If you set the tone inside each app to 'default', that should work.
     
  5. gareth546

    gareth546 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    how can i change all notification tones to the same thing i have already read you have to do it in each ap individually but have found some do not have any setting within them to change it like ebay all i can change is what i get notified for
     

Share This Page

Loading...