1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support nova launcher default widgets size

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mahmoud98767, Jul 23, 2013.

  1. mahmoud98767

    mahmoud98767 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013

    Jul 23, 2013
    20
    0
    15
    Male
    Cairo,Egypt
    Hi,
    When I installed nova launcher the icon and widgets was big and I had set the icons small but widgets size aren't normal
    I want to know what is the best grid to get normal widgets size (I set it to 8x6) or any thing else help to make the widgets size is normal in nova launcher
     

    Advertisement

  2. Groid

    Groid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    358
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    358
    88
    53
    Nova Settings > Desktop > Resize all widgets. If you have that checked it may cause problems since, as stated, widgets are not meant to be resized.
     
  3. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,889
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,889
    6,121
    1,413
    District of Columbia
    Another option is to long press the widget, and it'll ask you if you want to resize. Click that and you'll have a box around the widget where you can size it however you like. :)
    Welcome to the forums!
     
  4. mahmoud98767

    mahmoud98767 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013

    Jul 23, 2013
    20
    0
    15
    Male
    Cairo,Egypt
    Thanks for your comments, I had resized it but the spaces between widgets are too small.
    Here its look like:
    [​IMG]

    I wanted it to be like this:
    [​IMG]
     
  5. mahmoud98767

    mahmoud98767 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013

    Jul 23, 2013
    20
    0
    15
    Male
    Cairo,Egypt
    Sorry for double post but when I landscape widgets looks like this:
    [​IMG]
    When I resize it locks large.
    I want to make widgets looks like this please help
    [​IMG][/IMG]
     
  6. mahmoud98767

    mahmoud98767 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013

    Jul 23, 2013
    20
    0
    15
    Male
    Cairo,Egypt
  7. mahmoud98767

    mahmoud98767 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013

    Jul 23, 2013
    20
    0
    15
    Male
    Cairo,Egypt
    I had downloaded HD widgets and I got best widgets size and style
    And sorry for bumping again .....
     

Share This Page

Loading...