1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Now that i have cm6

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Shawnsac2000, Apr 21, 2011.

  1. Shawnsac2000

    Shawnsac2000 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    298
    13
    58
    Hell
    New Jersey
    Now that i have cm6 i can't download anything on the market
     

    Advertisement

  2. MoneyHoarder87

    MoneyHoarder87 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    583
    112
    93
    Army/Student
    RGV
    So something went wrong. Are you able to get into the market just cant download?
     
    Itsfatmatt likes this.
  3. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    i'm sorry you are having so much trouble. i saw your struggle in my thread.

    if you used cwm 3.0.0.5 this mat be your problem as it is not really designed solely for the ascend. check my ultimate customization guide.

    if you cant download or your market is grey (you'll know what i mean)

    download the gapps from either the wiki at prepaidandroid.net or from my ultimate cusomization guide (i updated them a couple hours ago)

    boot cwm recovery and install the gapps.zip press the back button on your phone and go to "advanced" select "fix permissions" then reboot your phone.
     
    Shawnsac2000 likes this.
  4. ladlr23

    ladlr23 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    41
    15
    18
    Male
    Student
    El Paso, TX
    I used cwm 3.0.0.5 to flash cm6 and everything is working perfectly.
     
  5. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL

    What works for one may not work for all. Both cwm 2.1.5.8 and 3.0.2.4 are custom built just for the ascend.
     
  6. Shawnsac2000

    Shawnsac2000 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    298
    13
    58
    Hell
    New Jersey
    I turned off the phone, turned it back and now everything works thanks again.
     
  7. reggjoo

    reggjoo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    229
    19
    38
    Male
    Pgh
    CWM 3.0.0.5 WORKS, FINE, also, make sure you install gapps, after you install new rom.
     

Share This Page

Loading...