1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Number of rings?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TGinAZ, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. TGinAZ

    TGinAZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I'm new to the Android universe and recently acquired a Charge. Wow! Talk about a learning curve! :) (That's half the fun of it!)

    I've found that on some calls I can't get to the phone before it rolls over to voice messaging.

    Is there any way to change the number of rings before that rollover? (I'm guessing it's on the server side of things, but I can't find what I'm looking for.)

    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kbluna

    Kbluna Member
    Rank:
     #1,027
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    39
    0
    15
    You have to call customer service....some will tell you they can't do it, some will do it for you.
     
  3. TGinAZ

    TGinAZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    You're absolutely correct... I've only tried once and got the "can't be done" answer. :(
     
  4. Kbluna

    Kbluna Member
    Rank:
     #1,027
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    39
    0
    15
    I have mine set to a min....friends complain that it takes to long. But it avoids the "Hey, its John, call me". I know to call them back when I see the missed call. The reason they try not to do it anymore is because it can reset on its own at times and they don't like the angry customer calling it complaining that they have to call in to change it again. Understandable to a point I guess.
     

Share This Page

Loading...