• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Objects Used For Pointing & Clicking

First off - Newbie here so please bear with me & be kind :)

Now to the subject at hand.....

Yesterday, I bought a Kyocera Sanyo Zio phone from the local Cricket store. Now I knew there would be a learning curve but there was one curve I wasn't really counting on

That being the ability to smoothly move about, type, point & click without ending up in no-mans land or creating typos

The reason - Big fingers & little SUPER SENSITIVE buttons

I honestly don't know how some people do it so effortlessly. It must be an art form of some sort that I don't know anything about yet

To circumvent this, I have tried a variety of alternative objects including metal, the eraser ends of pencils & Q-Tips. All to no avail :(

I tried searching the forum on this subject but haven't found anything that comes close to this

Anybody have any ideas as to what else I might try to make pointing, clicking, surfing, etc. on my phone a whole lot easier? I could sure use it

Cheers :D

Pat

1:
these are not like the old touch screens.. where anything will "register" a touch...

in these new screens ..only your warm body will trigger a touch... i think it is due to static / electric charge in the body.

there are pens that mimic a finger touch..
you can search online .. amazon or at a store like best buy.

2:
return the phone and get a phone with a trackball... but I think this is a dying feature in future phones

3:
if your phone has Gingerbread or higher android OS.. it should bring up a feature to let you be more precise ..

Upvote 0
1:
there are pens that mimic a finger touch..
you can search online .. amazon or at a store like best buy.
Thanks for the tip. I'll check it out :)

My mom (Used to?) has/have a pointer for an old skool portable arcade game she used to play (I say "Used to" because I'm not sure if she still has it or not)
2: