• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root ODIN Troubles

pandorazboxx

May 3, 2010
I'm very new to this, but I've done some research here and was just trying to use Odin for the first time, based on a couple of threads that I've seen here. I might have made a boo boo though. :-/

OK, so I was trying to flash bearsfan's rom. I put my phone in download mode. I opened up the Odin Multi Downloader v4.03. selected behold2.ops in the OPS slot, put the .md5 file in the PDA slot. I got an error that suggested the image wasn't correct, but the status box on the left said everything checked out fine. So I hit the Start button. Then I got the following in the message box:
Code:
Download Start...
<0> Create File...
<1> StartThread Detected : 1
<2> StartThread Detected : 0
<3> StartThread Detected : 0
<4> StartThread Detected : 0
<5> StartThread Detected : 0
<6> StartThread Detected : 0
<7> StartThread Detected : 0
<8> StartThread Detected : 0
<1> setup connection...
<1> odin mode.. check plcatform verification.
<1> START!!!
<1> check download environment.
<1> e - big partition size!!
<0> Destroy instant..
<0> Killed timer

There was also a big red FAIL box above the com port that the phone was mapped to.

So I'm like hmmmm, that's weird. big partition size? Ok, ummm, let's just push the button one more time. (What's the worst that could happen?)

So I pushed start again. I got the following in the message box next:
Code:
Download Start...
<0> Create File...
<1> StartThread Detected : 1
<2> StartThread Detected : 0
<3> StartThread Detected : 0
<4> StartThread Detected : 0
<5> StartThread Detected : 0
<6> StartThread Detected : 0
<7> StartThread Detected : 0
<8> StartThread Detected : 0
<1> setup connection...