1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Off topic again: programming a Honeywell thermostat

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Rgarner, Sep 28, 2018.

1. Rgarner

Rgarner Android Expert

How the heck do I program it? I tried looking it up but they show the wrong one. Theirs is horizontal and seems to have different controls. This one is vertical and maybe older. I don't want to freeze. Maybe I'll just leave the oven open when it gets cold.

Attached Files:

Advertisement

2. Deleted User

Deleted User Guest

I have one and im still learning mine but can you provide more clearer pictures as its difficukt to make up

3. mikedt

mikedt 你好

Wish I could help you.

FWIW I think the last Honeywell thermostat I saw looked somewhat like this...which is very easy.
    f8ccab2767f7322f0665166c19457ad4.jpg
    Of course city apartments in China don't have fancy computerised central heating boilers and systems. Heating is usually communal.

BTW didn't Honeywell used to make computers?

#3 mikedt, Sep 28, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2018
    Rgarner likes this.
  4. KBU2

KBU2 Android Expert

Open the face and look for the serial number because there's a lot a variations in thermostat models. From that serial number call Honeywell technical support +1(800) 633-3991 or either look up the owners manual online for that model.
    Cheers

#4 KBU2, Sep 28, 2018
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2018
    Mikestony, Dannydet and Rgarner like this.
  5. Rgarner

Rgarner Android Expert

Thanks, I'll probably have to do that. I sure recognize the good old round one. That kind's easy...just turn the dial. I'm going to take at least one more picture to show an overall view of it. It's kind of hard because once again bad lighting. I had to use the flashlight for those.

Attached Files:

6. Rgarner

Rgarner Android Expert

Here's a photo (or more) of the inside of the cover. I'm not sure which, if any, is the model number. At least the lighting is better.