• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Apps Official: Need a Developer Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm no great coder, and I haven't even looked at the SDK yet, but I would definitely like to help. I've been wanting to get "back into" coding, but I can never think up an application to write that I can't find one a million times bettter already online.

I'm not really willing to commit a fixed amount of time to this, so I would do it on more of a volunteer basis.

If you're still interested in getting my help, PM me and we can discuss it further.

Upvote 0
Upvote 0
My company is looking for a developer to create our application for the Android Challenge II.

Seeking a responsible/qualified candidate to carryout this project to completion. Must be willing to work for only for a share of the potential prize monies.

We have a strong marketable product with an entire business plan and marketing concept which will be used by millions.

For more details please see our model website located at www.pocketsalestracker.com. Click on the View Mobile Layout for a simulation of the application.

There may be an opportunity to become a percentage owner in the company as well.

For more information please contact Tom at tomdolson@cs.com.

Upvote 0
Well, I'm going to cut the beast off at the pass. This thread is for all requests for a developer.

I'll try to merge any that don't get posted here, but please use this thread if you are looking for a code monkey.

CODE MONKEYS: Please quote the requester when you respond that way everyone knows who you are interested in talking with. You may also send them a private message if you want to avoid public discourse.

REMEMBER: "Code Monkey likes Tab and Mountain Dew." --Jonathan Coulton

Upvote 0
Hi all,