1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Official New to Android Thread (coming from iPhone)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by amaranojr, Feb 16, 2011.

1. amaranojr

amaranojr Lurker
    None

Feb 13, 2011
    i didnt see a thread like this so if there is, mods delete it.

im coming from Apple. Had every iphone since the original one. In between ive had only a blackberry bold for a short amount of time before going from the 3G to 3GS. Now i went from the iPhone 4 to this. Im really liking it. For other apple jumpers ill post my pros/cons as well as apps ive downloaded.

Pros:
    -huge screen.
    -so easy to use. since im brand new to android i have no prior knowledge but ive been able to pick up on everything because i feel like whatever i think the phone should do it already does.
    -htc sense
    -google chat
    -widgets. i love being able to just slide to the left screen and activate my wifi. so simple. the google widget and youtube widget are great as well.
    -navigation. actually does turn by turn outloud. im not sure if this is a trial or its free, can someone confirm?
    -LOVE that i can sync my music through itunes wirelessly through iSyncr Wifi Lite

Cons:
    -Battery. i dont know if i have a faulty battery or i just use my phone too much...but the iphone 4's battery honestly blows this one away. Came off a full charge 2 hours ago and im down to 80% battery life. my screen display brightness is set to around 30% and my screen is set to time out after 30 seconds. through battery indicator it says that 75% of my battery use is just from the display????!
    -SCREEN SHOTS/CAPTURES- a big form of my communication between friends was through screen shots. funny things mostly i was able to just simply screen shot and send...i cant do that anymore now.