1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Official New to Android Thread (coming from iPhone)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by amaranojr, Feb 16, 2011.

1. amaranojr

amaranojr Lurker

i didnt see a thread like this so if there is, mods delete it.

im coming from Apple. Had every iphone since the original one. In between ive had only a blackberry bold for a short amount of time before going from the 3G to 3GS. Now i went from the iPhone 4 to this. Im really liking it. For other apple jumpers ill post my pros/cons as well as apps ive downloaded.

Pros:
    -huge screen.
    -so easy to use. since im brand new to android i have no prior knowledge but ive been able to pick up on everything because i feel like whatever i think the phone should do it already does.
    -htc sense
    -google chat
    -widgets. i love being able to just slide to the left screen and activate my wifi. so simple. the google widget and youtube widget are great as well.
    -navigation. actually does turn by turn outloud. im not sure if this is a trial or its free, can someone confirm?
    -LOVE that i can sync my music through itunes wirelessly through iSyncr Wifi Lite

Cons:
    -Battery. i dont know if i have a faulty battery or i just use my phone too much...but the iphone 4's battery honestly blows this one away. Came off a full charge 2 hours ago and im down to 80% battery life. my screen display brightness is set to around 30% and my screen is set to time out after 30 seconds. through battery indicator it says that 75% of my battery use is just from the display????!
    -SCREEN SHOTS/CAPTURES- a big form of my communication between friends was through screen shots. funny things mostly i was able to just simply screen shot and send...i cant do that anymore now.