1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Oh God help me please

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by strangeLady, Jul 20, 2013.

  1. strangeLady

    strangeLady Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012

    Aug 7, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    I rooted using Framaroot, went fine.

    I reinstalled all my apps and app data from my old phone using Titanium Backup.

    Status bar said to do reboot, which I did.

    My phone is freezing on the lock screen. I can't unlock it, I can't get in at all.

    I've tried restarting again and doing a battery pull. I don't know what else to do. Can anyone help me?
     

    Advertisement

  2. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    All I can think of is reset to get past lock screen...root will stick throughout resets
     
    strangeLady likes this.
  3. strangeLady

    strangeLady Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012

    Aug 7, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    How do I reset without being able to get past the lock screen?
     
  4. strangeLady

    strangeLady Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012

    Aug 7, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    Okay I found out how to do a hard reset. It froze (temporarily) on the Virgin Mobile boot animation. I'm going through the steps to re-set up the phone now. I'm really sorry if I sound like an idiot... I rooted my Triumph and Evo V 4G with no problems and I've never felt so much like a newb.

    I don't even know if it was Framaroot or Titanium Backup that caused the issue. I would try a test but I'm coming down from a panic attack and I don't want to cause another problem.

    I think I'll just restore my apps from the market without their data. Everything important is synced with Google.

    Edit: Unless someone knows of an app and/or data that would cause this? I'm coming from the Evo V 4G and was trying to save all of my app data, especially my games, like Flow Free and Lazors. I'm going through the list now and see that some of the stock apps from the Evo got in my list of backups (Clock, Mail). Could one of those apps have caused this?
     
  5. rcarter10

    rcarter10 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    161
    27
    43
    Love the title of this post
     
  6. strangeLady

    strangeLady Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012

    Aug 7, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    My distress was great.
     
  7. krazzysaville

    krazzysaville Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012

    Feb 11, 2012
    16
    4
    16
    The easiest thing I would do is download the rooted no data restore from rjwilco12 page and put phone in Odin mode and run that you would be going back to jb rooted stock its all in the op thread for midnight ROM thedakman :))or the brittons guide is sticky at top thread..
     
    xthedakmanx likes this.
  8. krazzysaville

    krazzysaville Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012

    Feb 11, 2012
    16
    4
    16
    I don't think it is possible to keep data when doing that either think it might mess with things I always try to do fresh installs.
     
  9. strangeLady

    strangeLady Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012

    Aug 7, 2012
    21
    1
    16
    I was very confused by the posts, which is why I used Framaroot, which is a simple and straightforward solution for root. I was able to root my Triumph very easily thanks to agentc13's clearly written method-by-method instructions (but then, you were able to root the Triumph using Android Terminal Emulator, and that was a breeze).

    I need to be told specifically what to download and what to do with it or I get confused, unfortunately. Which is why when I have time to do CM 10.1 I'll probably be posting my checklist to make sure I have my required downloads ready and necessary steps correct.
     

Share This Page

Loading...