1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support oh no

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Coolguy71261, Sep 13, 2010.

  1. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
    i updated to 2.2 and it made me re activate my phone now it is stuck saying i need to activate it ive even re booted it
     

    Advertisement

  2. mchung53

    mchung53 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    I don't know why that happened by you might just have to flash the sbf...
     
  3. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
    Ok now it takes 3 minutes after a boot to get a stable wifi connection. It keeps going on and off.
     
  4. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    I've got a crazy thought...



    ...you probably shouldn't install a leaked copy of an OS on your phone unless you already know how, and are already prepared, to fix it if something goes wrong.



    I know, I know, that's probably harsh. Here, try this.
     
  5. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
    Worked fine with my eris
     
  6. bigbadwulff

    bigbadwulff Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,442
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    2,442
    200
    143
    That's why I'm waiting for the official release.......then the problems are 'on them'.
     
  7. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
    now i am getting poor battery life
     
  8. 2horses

    2horses Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    583
    47
    68
    New Braunfels, TX
    Sounds like you may need to just start over from scratch....
     
  9. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
    works fine now after it was re programmed
     
  10. 2horses

    2horses Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    583
    47
    68
    New Braunfels, TX
    Does that mean you did a factory reset?
     
  11. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
  12. zip2

    zip2 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    exactly!
     
  13. 2horses

    2horses Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    583
    47
    68
    New Braunfels, TX
  14. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
    It was my router it had wps turned on
     
  15. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
    now i feel as if i am screwed thank you Motorola
     

Share This Page

Loading...