1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General OK, how do we Overclock our Bionics like the Razr?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DanDroide, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. DanDroide

    DanDroide Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    580
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    In the thread "Bionic vs RAZR vs Nexus", it was established that the Bionic COULD be overclocked to 1.2 (equal to the RAZR = same processor) BUT it would be difficult.

    OK, we have brilliant people in this forum. Tell us how to do it please.
     

    Advertisement

  2. amageus

    amageus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009

    Dec 24, 2009
    439
    85
    53
    No one has done it yet. If in fact the RAZR is the same CPU it means that we know that that CPU in ours can clock to RAZR speeds. It's just that we dont have a way yet. Our bootloader is locked which means kernels are unable to be replaced. There are different ways of overclocking but we dont have that yet. Just be patient.
     
    DanDroide likes this.
  3. Somniferum

    Somniferum Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    283
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010

    Jan 14, 2010
    283
    65
    63
    Just curious, do you really feel the need to overclock your Bionic at this point? I have yet to find an app that runs slow on this phone. Or are you just thinking about future-proofing?
     
  4. DanDroide

    DanDroide Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    580
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    You are right, I have not needed more speed. And yes, it is more future-proofing, being all I can be...the need for (unnecessary) speed LOL. If it can be done...why not? :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...