1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support ok i have to bite.... With the new GB update my two phones suck

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by n813ca, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. n813ca

    n813ca Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    123
    3
    36
    By suck I mean typing. It is really legged... I can't type one 4 letter word and get it right because it is so slow. yes I did the factory reset and all on both.....
     

    Advertisement

  2. pool_shark

    pool_shark Android Expert
    Rank:
     #74
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    2,519
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    2,519
    578
    343
    Male
    Infrastructure Engineer
    Ohio
    Try a different keyboard. I've read about this issue from lots of different people, but I use Better Keyboard 8, and have yet to run into it.
     
  3. Droid Samurai

    Droid Samurai Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    80
    6
    16
    I had the same prob until I turned off vibrate on keypress.
     
  4. Wally World

    Wally World Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    981
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    981
    61
    78
    This is why I went back to Froyo. The keyboard lag is bad. AND, with aftermarket keyboards, I had the same lag. Froyo's mulit-touch screams.
     
  5. Ron H

    Ron H Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010

    Nov 26, 2010
    233
    21
    38
    It's just one of the many "improvements" Gingerbread has brought us...
     
  6. mobimop

    mobimop Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    221
    23
    38
    I use swype works great!
     
  7. Mays24

    Mays24 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    205
    14
    38
    Northern California
    I use Ultra Keyboard and have never had any lag problem at all.
     
  8. ceztheday

    ceztheday Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010

    Oct 3, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    I use smart keyboard have no problems. With vibration on also.
     
  9. ZackyZombieface

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010

    Oct 13, 2010
    66
    3
    16
    Male
    Fiber Customer Support Analyst
    Hampton, VA
    Mines doing the same. I haven't really had major issues with it though. But it is still bothersome every now and then.
     
  10. stereoeclectic

    stereoeclectic Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    137
    4
    56
    Male
    molecular / microbiology
    I have a minor lag issue occasionally that is solved by reboot. I was rebooting froyo sometimes, too, so it's not a big deal for me. Overall, gb is pretty decent.
     
  11. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    I didnt have any issues with the blur keyboard, I just like better Keyboard better, and its black.
     
  12. esemes

    esemes Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    194
    7
    36
    graphics
    clrwtr

    same here....

    back to froyo and all is well again.
     
  13. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,086
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    2,086
    1,173
    313
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Between Imladris and Lothl
    I use both Swiftkey and Keypurr and both are smooth and flawless on GB. Luxury. I don't think I've tried the GB keyboard yet. I'll put it on my "to do" list.
     
  14. Lars

    Lars Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,439
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Yep I'm on Froyo too and refuse to downgrade to GB with less properly working features. Try http://www.gimpsta.com/themer/main.php this though. I made a cool transparent HTC keyboard on here.
    [​IMG]
     
  15. nj02vette

    nj02vette Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,346
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    2,346
    2,034
    313
    Male
    Marlton, NJ
    Same here. Made the multitouch keyboard usable again.

    Note: I never had the haptic feedback on the Froyo multitouch keyboard on, so maybe it lagged on thier too. Swype doesn't seem to have any issues, though.
     
  16. ylexot

    ylexot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,336
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    2,336
    405
    183
    Saint Inigoes, MD
    Swype beta works fine for me :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...