1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General OKAY I looked through several threads...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jshizzy, Mar 5, 2010.

  1. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    187
    17
    38
    so don't crucify me yet... I downloaded the update, phone was off, tried both a) end button and send button, and b) volume down and end button, and all I get is a screen that has this:

    PB00100
    HBOOT-......(NUMBERS)
    MICROP-(NUMBERS)
    TOUCH PANEL-MEL
    RADIO-(NUMBERS)
    OCT 5, 2009

    HBOOT (in a blue box) >>>>"no image or wrong image" flashes down as I select this

    <SEND> Fastboot Mode
    <VOL UP> Recovery


    This is it. It does nothing. I have used 3 diffrent .zip's, some from here and some from thekrtek.com. Followed directions. Nothing.
     

    Advertisement

  2. RubberDucker

    RubberDucker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    136
    12
    38
    Living the dream.
    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    I think that is where I had to hit the Vol Down for HBOOT... or I hit the Trackball to select it.... I forget which.... sorry.

    You'll notice the Oct 2009 date... once it works, it'll restart and give you pretty much the same page, but you'll notice that date changes to Feb 2010.

    That's what told me it was doing something... I just let it do it's thing.
     
  3. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    187
    17
    38
    where in my SD card does the file need to be? anywhere? if not how do I get it where it goes?
     
  4. RubberDucker

    RubberDucker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    136
    12
    38
    Living the dream.
    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    In the root... Top level.
     
  5. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    187
    17
    38
    I have a blank root folder...


    do I need spcial apps to open? I use Astro for SD card.
     
  6. ericDylan

    ericDylan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    618
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    618
    34
    68
    Full-time Student
    Atlanta, GA
    root=not in a file ... just on the top right when you open it up
     
  7. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    187
    17
    38
    ok I quit. Im an idiot. waiting till ota
     
    dutchtrumpet likes this.
  8. ericDylan

    ericDylan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    618
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    618
    34
    68
    Full-time Student
    Atlanta, GA
    make sure that the zip file is pb00img.zip because that was my problem for a while. i downloaded the zip file from a few different places and the one i put on my phone was pb00img(2).zip and it didnt occur to me until about an hour after i started that maybe it has to be the right name. hope it works but in all likelihood you have a different problem ... :eek:
     
  9. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    717
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    717
    192
    93
    Burbs of Chicago
    Here is the file that I used, worked perfectly:

    Here's the .zip file you need.

    And when the sd is mounted via phone to the computer, just go start>computer. You should see "removable disk" drive for your phone. You dont even need to open it. Just drag the .zip and drop it right on "removable disk". It'll go where it needs to.
     
  10. dusthead

    dusthead Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    86
    1
    36
    US Navy - IT Instructor
    New London, CT
    when i hold Vol-Up and End, it turns on with the white screen and three android guys, then goes to a black screen with a picture of a triangle caution sign and the a phone laying next to it......then i can't do anything. i tried every button, holding, multiple presses....what am i doing wrong - i'm trying to get to recovery mode.
     
  11. thenestor

    thenestor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,038
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    1,038
    316
    173
    Male
    I make webs.
    Orange, California
    I think you need Vol-Down and End instead of Vol-Up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...