1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root On .595 rooted.. now dialer just keeps closing, help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Gordz24, Jul 7, 2011.

  1. Gordz24

    Gordz24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    72
    3
    16
    Hi I am on .595 leaked version and today my stupid dialer wont stay on. I can go into my contacts and call people from there, but if i hit dialer, it flashes for a second and just goes to home screen.. I rebooted, pulled batters, force closed it from settings, even tried clearing the data, it still persists. Not sure what else to do. My only other option was maybe putting .596 on my phone, but im open to suggestions. thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gordz24

    Gordz24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    72
    3
    16
    Just put .596 on and the problem remains. I hit thedialer button, it looks like its gonna open, then just closes to home screen. any ideas?
     
  3. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    have you tried clearing the cache yet? (in CWR)
     
  4. cookie_monster

    cookie_monster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    548
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    548
    94
    78
    IOWA
    Also could try another factory reset and clear dalvik
     
  5. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    Seems this one needs some data cleared from the dalvik, cache and possibly a factory reset if all else fails.
    something (software) is stopping the dialer from initializing for you.
     
  6. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    uhhhhhhhhh did you happen to freeze or remove/rename any bloat? ....mainly the yahoo_apk?
     
  7. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    that would bust it up good if he did...
     
  8. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
  9. trophynuts

    trophynuts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,630
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010

    Jul 6, 2010
    5,630
    1,792
    313
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
  10. Gordz24

    Gordz24 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    72
    3
    16
    I didnt freeze or remove anything. I was at work and decided to make a call and it just happened and wont stop. I havent touched any settings on my phone since I put on .595. Ill look at what you guys are saying tho, but its nothing i physically did.
     

Share This Page

Loading...