1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root One click ROOT works confirmed using FRAMAROOT, all through phone, no PC needed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Android14, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. Android14

    Android14 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011

    Nov 17, 2011
    65
    19
    18
    FRAMAROOT with Boromir option roots this phone with one click and no PC needed. It is done all through the phone.

    1. To get framaroot app on your phone just go to [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click apk to root some devices - xda-developers

    2. Then get the latest version, for me at this time it is v1.8 and then you download that to your phone by clicking it or using a QR code reader.

    3. open this app with your phone and the top option leave it alone, it says it will install superuser on restart.

    4. Now choose "Boromir" option and click to go ahead with root.

    5. restart your phone and it is now rooted, simple!

    6. To check root, go to play store and download root checker or any app that needs root access to work and when superuser pops up asking to grant permission choose yes.

     

    Advertisement

    NewSoul, jr223, Dalt and 2 others like this.
  2. TechSys

    TechSys Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011

    Mar 13, 2011
    59
    7
    16
    Car Audio
    Jacksonville, Florida
    I just tried it and yes it does work. Very simple to do.
     
  3. mennywife26

    mennywife26 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Yes confirmed I tried it. And after powering off n back on still have root now using setcpu n root explorer:D
     
  4. holycow123

    holycow123 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013

    Dec 28, 2013
    31
    1
    16
    Male
    Home
    Hello, I have the Alcatel One Touch Fierce. I been wanting to root my phone since I've heard you can do so much more like run more apps, make the cpu faster, stuff like that. I also read around that if there is an update for the phone that it might mess up the phone or the root? Something among those lines, so my question is. Should I root it? I would really love to root my phone but it's those small things I read that make me not want to root it.
     
  5. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    Hello, Only thing we can do as of now with our phones rooted is: get rid of bloatware, backup with TiBu, and wifi sharing.

    In order to overclock we would need a custom recovery and kernel.

    Updates just get rid of the root. No harm done, unless it doesnt let you update.

    I would definetly root, because removing all bloatware, makes our phone pretty much stock 4.2.
    Just don't mess with any system files, ex: build.prop. currently there is no way to recover from a softbrick/hardbrick.
     
  6. MarsMartian

    MarsMartian Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014

    Jan 13, 2014
    21
    3
    26
    Male
    Tech Specialist
    Collegeville, PA
    If you're really worried about updates I wouldn't root. Updating when rooting doesn't only remove root and I know this first hand because I installed the update pushed to fierce users this last weekend and my screen wouldn't show anything and no hard reset or anything worked. I'm pretty handy when it comes to these things but considering there is no CWM recovery for this phone there's not much you can do so I had to return my phone. So in any case if you do root unroot before updates.
     
  7. Doge

    Doge Member
    Rank:
     #419
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013

    Dec 22, 2013
    52
    4
    26
    Male
    Does it work on both the T-Mobile Version and Metro PCS Versions?
     
  8. Mikito1976

    Mikito1976 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    263
    99
    53
    Male
    \
    \
    Which one you got. I got a Metro and used this method to root and worked out well and it was easy.
     
  9. Doge

    Doge Member
    Rank:
     #419
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013

    Dec 22, 2013
    52
    4
    26
    Male
    I got the Metro PCS version, and i just used the method to root :)
     
  10. holycow123

    holycow123 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013

    Dec 28, 2013
    31
    1
    16
    Male
    Home
    Same, did you update before you rooted it though?
     
  11. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    anybody else get random reboots after rooting?
    edit: wiping cache partition in recovery seems to have fixed it.
     
  12. soxtober05

    soxtober05 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    357
    77
    73
    Makes big, yellow tractors
    Small midwest town
    Greetings all...I just got this phone from Wal-Mart (Family Talk), and was wondering if you can root it with this method. I notice that there are a lot of people who use Metro PCS....just the same, I figured I'd ask.
    I'm from the Galaxy Reverb board, and I've got this phone for 15 days, so I need to find out if there's enough potential to abandon the Reverb...
    Peace,
    Sox
     
  13. codyedmonson

    codyedmonson Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    599
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013

    Sep 10, 2013
    599
    194
    133
    Male
    Senior In highschool
    Texas
    I'll tell you what we've gotten so far.

    Nothin
    We have root,locked bootloader, no recovery, which in turn means no ROMs. We have dumped partitions but the ones we thought we're recovery and boot had been zeroed out on dump (we think). We have gotten tokenpoke in on working with our phone to see what he can cook up, maybe a 2nd init recovery but no word on how that's going I haven't talked to him in a bit. We'll if your looking for immediate dev love this isn't the phone for you my friend.
     
  14. soxtober05

    soxtober05 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    357
    77
    73
    Makes big, yellow tractors
    Small midwest town
    Not so much immediate, but potential is what I was after...but now after using it for a day, I am having trouble getting used to this "blue hue"...oh well...
     
  15. codyedmonson

    codyedmonson Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    599
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013

    Sep 10, 2013
    599
    194
    133
    Male
    Senior In highschool
    Texas
    What blue hue exactly are you talking about? I havent noticed any hue/tint on the phone at all.
     
  16. soxtober05

    soxtober05 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    357
    77
    73
    Makes big, yellow tractors
    Small midwest town
    There is a DEFINITE "blue tint" to my screen...makes my white blue-grey, purple becomes periwinkle, etc.
    I checked a t-mo store to see if Wal-Mart just had a bad batch, but it's at the t-mo store, too. Also some YouTube reviews mention it as well...
     
  17. codyedmonson

    codyedmonson Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    599
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013

    Sep 10, 2013
    599
    194
    133
    Male
    Senior In highschool
    Texas
    Weird I don't have a blue tint on my metro alcatel..
     
    cyntalkz87 likes this.
  18. soxtober05

    soxtober05 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    357
    77
    73
    Makes big, yellow tractors
    Small midwest town
    Thas' ok...returned it to Wallyworld yesterday. When the lady asked why I was returning it, I told her. She didn't believe me 'till she powered it up.

    Y'all have fun w/this one!

    Peace,
    Sox
     
  19. BraceForImpact

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    98
    5
    16
    Ive seen mention of the blue hue as well, but I haven't seen it either.
     
  20. Fives

    Fives Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014

    Apr 20, 2014
    9
    0
    5
    Male
    Maryland
    Hi everyone I'm a noob with the whole rooting of phones. I've got a couple of root Questions. I have an Alcatel One Touch Fierce through T-Mobile. Here are my phone specs. Just in-case they're needed.

    Android 4.2.2 (Jelly Been)-pretty sure it's Jelly Been
    Firmware Ver. 4.2.2
    Kernel Ver. 3.4.5
    Build Number L2RUMR0 (Hope This info helps)

    First thing my main reason for root is to get rid of blot ware, Wi-Fi Tethering is something I’m interested in, but FoxFi and Tetherfy work great without Root.

    The questions I have are:
    1) Is Framaroot the best way to root my phone?

    2) What version of Framaroot should I use I have 1.9.1 and 1.9.2 which is the best one to use or should I use an older version? After installing the best version of Framaroot, Which exploit should I use Boromir, Faramir, or the third exploit? (Not sure of its name)

    3) Will rooting this way or rooting period disable my Bluetooth Connectivity? It did on my Straight talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent. (All though it took forever to root that phone and that phone sucked)

    4) Since my main purpose is to uninstall blot ware, anyone know or have a list of things I can safely Uninstall without destroying my phone or is there a good App for safely uninstalling Blot ware and not removing important Files/Apps?

    I know that updating can uninstall root, but my phone doesn't update even when I go to about phone/Update just get an authentication error, However it does update the apps, and things like Drive, Hangouts, and the blot ware that I would like to get rid of. These updates keep taking up more internal storage and that’s why I want to be able to uninstall them.

    5) So the question is will these type of updates effect root?

    Sorry for being so long winded, Thanks for listening. Any info or answer regarding these Questions or anything important in general about this phone would be much appreciated. Thanks again for your insight.

    May the Force be with you,
    Fives
     
  21. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    FIVES since your a new member i guess we can forgive you this time but please don't double post in the future. ;)
     
  22. Chad3496

    Chad3496 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014

    Jun 21, 2014
    3
    0
    15
    I've just rooted my One Touch with Framaroot. Now I'm trying to find a custom recovery, or if there is one. If there is.......could someone please send me a link.
    Thanks
     
  23. Chad3496

    Chad3496 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014

    Jun 21, 2014
    3
    0
    15
    I'm also experiencing the same thing with mine, it does have a blue tint to display, an I purchased it from Best Buy......
     
  24. blackprophet81

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012

    Nov 11, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    i think we all looking for customs roms and recovery. im also rooted with framaroot no problems, but when i hold power and vol up my recovery is (3e). that wont do anything will it?
     
  25. Chad3496

    Chad3496 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014

    Jun 21, 2014
    3
    0
    15
    I use rom manager to reboot into recovery. Most of the time, I downloaded it, to see if there was a version of CWM my Alcatel one touch fierce
     

Share This Page

Loading...