1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Root One Click Root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ckochinsky125, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. ckochinsky125

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,986
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    1,986
    53
    128
    So are there any working one click roots out yet
     

    Advertisement

  2. eleazar

    eleazar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009

    Oct 21, 2009
    167
    65
    73
    Ohio
    I don't understand why people don't put question marks after their title when the entire post is a question. I don't mean to take this out on you, but your post leads people to believe a one click root is contained in this thread. You have 10x as many posts as me, you should know this lol.

    To answer your question, no, there is not a one click root available yet.
     
    SirKronan, mjon13, tjbugs1 and 3 others like this.
  3. ckochinsky125

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,986
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    1,986
    53
    128
    I know there isn't and I didn't know its that big of a deal not putting question mark I forgot this is English class
     
  4. santeli

    santeli Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Wait, you know there isn't any out yet and yet you posted a thread with the question as to whether there are any out? I'm having a hard time following.
     
  5. MonmouthDroid

    MonmouthDroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    231
    6
    36
    I agree. I clicked on this thread thinking that there was a new one click root available. This isn't English class, but punctuation still helps people know what you are talking about.
     
  6. yankeeboy

    yankeeboy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    346
    67
    53
    International Sales
    New York
    yes. It took me 3 minutes to root. Just make sure you load the right drivers, reboot your computer and phone. When you plug in the phone for the first time, watch the drivers load and there should be 4 new ones, including an ADB Shell driver. Seriously, this was easier than Unrevoked3 for my Dinc.

    One Click Root is Here - xda-developers
     
  7. ckochinsky125

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,986
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    1,986
    53
    128
    I mean without a computer
     
  8. yankeeboy

    yankeeboy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    346
    67
    53
    International Sales
    New York
    nope
     
  9. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    fify ;)
     
  10. Phateless

    Phateless Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    557
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010

    Feb 2, 2010
    557
    22
    63
    Hire me! - www.linkedin.com/in/jresneck
    SF Bay Area
    It's not an english class; if you want people to understand you then you should learn to write and read correctly. Is english your native language?
     
  11. ckochinsky125

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,986
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    1,986
    53
    128
    If you read the post you can clearly understand but maybe you can't. If not oh well
     
  12. Phateless

    Phateless Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    557
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010

    Feb 2, 2010
    557
    22
    63
    Hire me! - www.linkedin.com/in/jresneck
    SF Bay Area
    Yes, but if you added a question mark at the end then EVERYONE could understand from reading the title without clicking on the thread.
     
  13. Phateless

    Phateless Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    557
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010

    Feb 2, 2010
    557
    22
    63
    Hire me! - www.linkedin.com/in/jresneck
    SF Bay Area
    So Universal Androot says it supports the Galaxy S, but apparently that doesn't apply to the Fascinate??
     
  14. kron0Trippr

    kron0Trippr Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    English MF! Do you speak it??
     
  15. ckochinsky125

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,986
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    1,986
    53
    128
    Ha I speak it well. You still want to cry about it? I've got a tissue if you need one.
     
  16. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    This thread is CLOSED.

    Might I suggest EVERYONE reread the forum rules? We don't have grammar police on AF, we treat each other respectfully... need I go on???

    It amazes me that so many people can be unhelpful rather than answering the question (regardless of if it had a question mark). In the future, feel free to REPORT THE POST and a moderator will add one in if it really is that big of a deal to you!
     
    Frisco likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...