1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Open Home installs itself after factory reset

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sdiener72, Nov 8, 2009.

  1. sdiener72

    sdiener72 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    How do i stop this,
    I have never used a backup program

    but everytime i do a factory reset and after gmail sync. open home lite installs under the ongoing task heading in the notications bar.

    The developer isnt answering my emails.

    Does open home hack our phones??

    Im very angry.

    Where is this coming from.
     

    Advertisement

  2. OctoMom

    OctoMom Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    74
    0
    15
    Unemployed semiconductor equipment engineer
    Las Vegas, NV
    So you've actually uninstalled it and it keeps redownloading and installing itself?
     
  3. sdiener72

    sdiener72 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    i uninstall it and its gone.

    but when i do a factory reset and click erase all.
    it factory resets

    then i activate it again and sync gmail

    and it then reinstalls itself automatically.

    I know i can just uninstall it

    but im compulsive that way.

    i want to know WHY its reinstalling itself after factory reset.

    I have no backup programs. i unchecked the backup data under privacy

    it still always comes back

    I even formatted sd card, and still it comes back
    I dont get it,.

    and the developer isnt returning my emails.


    If my phone has been hacked by his software I will be very angry
     
  4. OctoMom

    OctoMom Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    74
    0
    15
    Unemployed semiconductor equipment engineer
    Las Vegas, NV
    Weird, sorry I can't help as I have no idea, I just thought we might as well get rid of the obvious in that maybe you didn't uninstall it but since you have I'm not sure.
     
  5. dlp211

    dlp211 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    30
    0
    15
    Alright this is just a shot in the dark, but are you syncing to google AFTER you uninstall and BEFORE you go to factory defaults.

    Like I said this may be a long shot but what I think may be happening is that google is trying to give you all the apps you have downloaded based on what it has on its servers, if google doesn't get the update then it still thinks you want openhome.
     

Share This Page

Loading...