1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Opening email attachments

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tledfh, Apr 29, 2013.

  1. tledfh

    tledfh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013

    Apr 29, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    :( when trying to open some email attachments on my corporate email it will say insufficient memory. Please Help! Do I need to save it rather then open it ? Do I need a larger memory card then will it open?
     

    Advertisement

  2. iansinthebag

    iansinthebag Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013

    Apr 15, 2013
    15
    3
    36
    Male
    I drive the sunshine bus
    orangevale
    What email provider are you using?
     
  3. Genyc07

    Genyc07 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013

    Feb 4, 2013
    219
    71
    53
    Male
    Jim Thorpe, PA
    How big is the attachment do you have room on your device for that much data? You can check in the phone settings how much space in on the phone and sd card.
     
  4. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
     #142
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    823
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    how much free space is on your sd card and data partition?
     
  5. tledfh

    tledfh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013

    Apr 29, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    It is a corporate email account...message attachment is 426.8 kb internal phone storage available is 97.32MB SD card available is 7.07 GB
     
  6. tledfh

    tledfh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013

    Apr 29, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    I am pretty cell phone illiterate...lol...is there a data partition?
     
  7. Genyc07

    Genyc07 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013

    Feb 4, 2013
    219
    71
    53
    Male
    Jim Thorpe, PA
    I wouldn't call myself illiterate and I'm don't know what's wrong yet either we are all learning here.
     
    tledfh likes this.
  8. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    8,015
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    8,015
    4,379
    713
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Download an app called Clean Master from the play store tiedfh. After you install it tap on the History Button, let it do its calculations for the Cache, then tap on the clean button. This is almost guaranteed to free up some system memory for you by dumping the cache in the programs it finds. You'll be surprised when you see exactly how much space that is. Then try downloading the attachment again.
     
    tledfh likes this.
  9. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
     #142
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    823
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    oh yeah, the cache partition...forgot about that one...my bad.
     
  10. tledfh

    tledfh Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013

    Apr 29, 2013
    4
    0
    5
    Fantastic! It worked! Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...