1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support orange and tmobile reception

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by arfanvilla, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. arfanvilla

    arfanvilla Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    97
    2
    16

    Advertisement

  2. cepa

    cepa Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    12
    1
    16
    Hi - I have signed up from Orange and the signal seems about the same, however the phone doesn't seem to automatically change to T-mobile.

    Does your phone automatically move to Orange signal ? If so How ?
     
  3. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
  4. tomb32

    tomb32 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    england
    mine has changed (xperia x10 notification bar now said orange- tmobile when in tmobile signal) the signal is just the same i think it matters in low lie areas and as for now it is only 2g signal so when 3g comes in it will improve
     
  5. CuBz

    CuBz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,656
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    1,656
    230
    163
    Website Programmer
    UK
    I was in wales (UK) when I signed up for this, I was already having signal problems in wales but when I signed up to this, there was an improvement when on orange signal, but when I came back home I was back to my full 3G signal on T-Mobile. I live right next to a T-Mobile mast, which is also located next to an Orange, an O2, a 3, and a Vodafone mast :) right on my doorstep, so every network i've been with have been great, signal wise :)
     
  6. tracer2009

    tracer2009 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    29
    2
    16
    Worked for me. I was originally on orange and it still favours orange which is perfect for me. When it jumps to the tmobile signal it shows orange t mobile for network and a small r to indicate roaming just above the signal meter. I can now get a signal at work where previously I couldn't
     

Share This Page

Loading...