1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support OTA update to 3025 but no 3g

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by glamgirl0201, Nov 5, 2011.

  1. glamgirl0201

    glamgirl0201 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    96
    2
    16
    Marietta,Ga
    couple weeks ago I used the qpst tool to push prl 3024 and I was getting 3g like a charm. Then tonight I was just using the web(on metros browser,which I rarely use) and I noticed my 3g was acting like 1x. About 2mins later I realized I had the 1x symbol now so I went to go check my settings and realized it had updated to 3025. Thought 3g would come but it just flashed for a sec then went back to 1x. How is possible for me to get a signal with 3024 but not 3025? Also how do I get it. my 3g back? I had a dumbass moment and thought *228 would work but now im back on 3019 :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. yahhboy

    yahhboy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    786
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011

    Sep 3, 2011
    786
    86
    78
    FL
    You could try changeing to prl 3024 again, or tweak the build.prop so 3g might stick.
     
  3. glamgirl0201

    glamgirl0201 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    96
    2
    16
    Marietta,Ga
    What is the build.prop and how do I change it?
     
  4. yahhboy

    yahhboy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    786
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011

    Sep 3, 2011
    786
    86
    78
    FL
    There's a guide on tweaking the build.prop to get 3g to stick in the forums, use the search feature to find it. Im on my phone so I can't really find it or give you a link :(

    The build.prop is a file that has some non user settings that can be modified for many purposes (someone please correct me if I am wrong) just don't go around changing everything in there :D

    If you dont feel comfortable editing the build.prop then just use qpst to flash back to PRL 3024 where you said your 3g works.
     
  5. det1726

    det1726 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    320
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    320
    36
    53
    Male
    Self employed
    Michigan
    The ota update to 3025 is what gave me 3g, I would just be patient if I were you. I never manually updated my prl and 3g came out of nowhere so probably just being patient is your best bet.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...