1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips otterbox cases will soon be available.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by turboranger91, May 2, 2012.

1. turboranger91

turboranger91 Well-Known Member
    None

Nov 17, 2010
    Male
    orlando, fl
    defender series
    HTC One S Case ? Defender Series | OtterBox.com

commuter series
    HTC One S Commuter Series Case | OtterBox.com

i've been using otterbox for about 5 years now. i had a defender series on my old iphone 3g, and i had the commuter series (it's all they offered) on my mytouch 4g.

if you've never used one of these things before, i will tell you that they are WELL WORTH the money!

i used to work for a sign company in kansas city. one day i was working on top of a 15' ladder, and i had to take a picture of the work that i was doing to send to my boss. i ended up dropping my iphone. it hit the ladder a couple times before slamming down on the sidewalk. on the way down, i just knew that my phone would be destroyed. surprisingly, it was completely fine. there was a small cut in the silicone of the case, but that was it! that case lasted the entire time i had the phone, and stood up to everything i could throw at it... and i'm pretty rough on my phones.

when i switched to t-mobile and got the mytouch 4g, i wanted to get the same level of protection that i had become accustomed to with the otterbox. unfortunately, all they offered was a commuter series case. i was hesitant to buy it, but did anyway. although that particular case had some things that i was kind of iffy about, it worked out to be a great little case. i had that phone for a little over a year, and there's not a scratch on it. it still looks just as good as the day i put the case on. granted, i tried to be a little more careful with this one, but i've still dropped it a few times with no issues.