1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Outgoing Call Disconnecting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Thousif, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. Thousif

    Thousif Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hi,

    I have problem of outgoing call getting disconnecting after a bell or two
    I have cleared my ram to around 100 MB and phone memory used is only 40 out of 180 MB.

    Could someone pls help me on this
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thousif

    Thousif Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hi,


    Disconnecting occurs frequently.But I can make some calls after trying for sometime.

    There is no problem with service provider as I get all the incoming calls.No problems with messaging also.
    Is there any fix for this.
    Could someone please give me an update on this.
     
  3. aish_varya

    aish_varya Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    77
    22
    18
    Java Developer
    Mumbai
    had it been a handset fault... you would have been facing problems in incoming calls as well... since its just outgoing it could be caz of your network provider

    try different sim card.

    also did you do any high figh tech stuff on your phone ?? replacing dailer, default APIs etc ?
     
    Thousif likes this.
  4. Thousif

    Thousif Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks Aishwarya
    I have installed many apps like twitter,opera,android assistant etc.Also took the net connection.Problems started then.Then I went to samsung service centre and they told it might be a prob with s/w.So they do master reset and gave it back to me.It works well when I am in my home.But it causes problem at my workplace(less range for idea there)

    Then I installed android on/off.For the past 2 days it works fine.I also planned to move to airtel as it has better range here.
     

Share This Page

Loading...