1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root overclocking stock droid

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by taz55, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. taz55

    taz55 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    226
    6
    36
    Hey guys, just rooted, if I am not running a custom rom can i still use the overclocking app?
     

    Advertisement

  2. iamloco724

    iamloco724 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    61
    Posts:
    739
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    739
    4
    61
    Yes as frat as I kno
     
  3. acr89

    acr89 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    43
    2
    16
    you can use SetCPU but it won't let you go any higher than the stock 550mhz
     
  4. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    You can grab an alternate kernel that allows for OCing to get OC on there without actually changing the rest of your system, I think....

    I (and UBRocked) have the old evilBoot kernels sitting around, but I think that the more recent kernels by AdamZ seem to work better.

    Without those kernels or an alternate ROM (using an alternate kernel lol) you are stuck at the stock clock setting.
     
    taz55 likes this.
  5. taz55

    taz55 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    226
    6
    36
    sounds good. i think ill try a custom rom today and just go for it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...