1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Overclocking

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Steve60915, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. Steve60915

    Steve60915 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I'm about to make the switch from the original droid x to the hauwei and the cpu speed may just cause me migraines lol...has anyone overclocked this to 800? and if so where did ya get the kernel?
     

    Advertisement

  2. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    ascend cant handle 800mhz, the highest that a non lazy ascend cn clock to is 748mhz.
     
    kevinrubio likes this.
  3. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    +1 and thats on CM7 ;)
     
  4. ucraj510

    ucraj510 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    113
    13
    38
    heyi had a question about overclocking too...i didnt wanna make a new thread so i just posted it here..
    i got the playfulmod 1.0 froyo thing.
    shud i even use setcpu on it for overclocking. i know you cant overclock things but like if i keep minimum on 600 too doesnt it force it to overclock. please only respond to overclocking, i DO NOT wanna use setcpu to underclock. right now i have it uninstalled but can you guys gimmie input on what i shud do?
     
  5. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    no that just makes it stay at 600Mhz even when asleep and will affect battery life.
     
  6. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    i waste of space installing set cpu since metro oc kernel is 600mhz.
     
  7. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,008
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,008
    9,641
    1,433
    UK
    Thread moved to the All Things Root section.
     

Share This Page

Loading...