1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Overclocking

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 0bn0xi0us, Mar 11, 2012.

  1. 0bn0xi0us

    0bn0xi0us Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Currently running ICS 4.0.3 and I believe I have rooted this device, is it possible to overclock my Transformer TF101? When trying to Boot Up and go into ClockWorkmod Recovery (Volume Up and hold with Power) All I ever get is the Android with a Red Exclamation mark, It will still boot up normally after that.

    Am I doing something wrong?

    Thanks All
    0b
     

    Advertisement

  2. AutobahnSHO

    AutobahnSHO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    409
    50
    53
  3. 0bn0xi0us

    0bn0xi0us Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3
    0
    5
  4. AutobahnSHO

    AutobahnSHO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    409
    50
    53
    Why overclock??
     
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,502
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,502
    22,914
    3,118
    Scotland
    As it stands, the TF is fast enough for me, but to overclock, you'd need to install clockworkmod and a custom kernel/ROM.

    Just root isn't enough unfortunately.
     
  6. Podivin

    Podivin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,679
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    3,679
    881
    213
    Jacksonville, Fl
    To my knowledge, there are not yet any custom ROMs for ICS on the TF, so overclocking is not yet an option.
    However, I've never felt the need to overclock it either - it's plenty snappy just as it is.
     
  7. creed10

    creed10 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    421
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    421
    60
    53
    you're supposed to hold the volume DOWN button. Then its gonna boot into a black screen. At that point, press the volume up button to boot into recovery. Or download "reboot to recovery" on the market for the Asus transformer. Either way
     

Share This Page

Loading...